NC National Organization for Women Announces General Election Endorsements

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: October 15, 2014

NC National Organization for Women Announces General Election Endorsements

Raleigh, N.C. – On Oct 15, Gailya Paliga, President of NC National Organization for Women, announced that the organization’s Political Action Committee (PAC) has issued endorsements for statewide offices in the 2014 General Election.

NC NOW PAC announced candidate endorsements for the N.C. Supreme Court, N.C. Court of Appeals, and both chambers of the N.C. General Assembly. NOW PAC has endorsed federal candidates for US Senate and in 2014 US Congressional races.

pac rec 2014 general

“We are excited to announce our support for candidates who have demonstrated a true commitment to women through words and/or actions,” said Gailya Paliga, President of NC National Organization for Women (NC NOW) and the NC NOW PAC. “We interview all candidates according to legislative or judicial questionnaires, and consider their contributions to our communities and past voting records, when applicable. Thus, we are happy to not only recommend these candidates to North Carolina voters, but encourage all citizens to support them through volunteering, making contributions, and most importantly, at the ballot box.”

(I) denotes that this candidate is an incumbent (already holds that position).

NOW PAC (Federal) 2014 endorsements include
• Sen. Kay Hagan (I) – U.S. Senate
• Alma Adams – U.S. House (12th Congressional District)
• Clay Aiken – U.S. House (2nd Congressional District)

NC NOW PAC 2014 endorsements for statewide offices include
JUDICIAL
• Justice Robin Hudson (I) for N.C. Supreme Ct. (Hudson Seat)
• Justice Cheri Beasley (I) for N.C. Supreme Ct. (Beasley Seat)
• Judge Sam Ervin IV for N.C. Supreme Ct. (Martin Seat)
• Judge Mark Davis (I) for N.C. Court of Appeals (Davis Seat)
• John Arrowood for N.C. Court of Appeals (Vacant Seat)
• Judge Lucy Inman for N.C. Court of Appeals (Hunter Seat)

STATE SENATE
• Angela Bryant (I) for Senate District 4
• Elizabeth Redenbaugh for Senate District 9
• Jane Smith for Senate District 13
• Dan Blue (I) for Senate District 14
• Tom Bradshaw for Senate District 15
• Josh Stein (I) for Senate District 16
• Sarah Crawford for Senate District 18
• Billy Richardson for Senate District 19
• Mike Woodard (I) for Senate District 22
• Valerie Foushee (I) for Senate District 23
• Gladys Robinson (I) for Senate District 28
• Joel Ford (I) for Senate District 38
• Terry Van Duyn (I) for Senate District 49

STATE HOUSE
• Bobbie Richardson (I) for House District 7
• Susi Hamilton (I) for House District 18
• Betsy Jordan for House District 20
• Larry Hall (I) for House District 29
• Paul Luebke (I) for House District 30
• Mickey Michaux (I) for House District 31
• Rosa Gill (I) for House District 33
• Grier Martin (I) for House District 34
• Yvonne Holley (I) for House District 38
• Margaret Broadwell for House District 40
• Gale Adcock for House District 41
• Rick Glazier (I) for House District 44
• Kim Hanchette for House District 49
• Graig Meyer (I) for House District 50
• Verla Insko (I) for House District 56
• Pricey Harrison (I) for House District 57
• Margie Storch for House District 88
• Natasha Marcus (I) for House District 98
• Beverly Earle (I) for House District 101
• Becky Carney (I) for House District 102
• Carla Cunningham (I) for House District 106
• Susan Fisher (I) for House District 114

A complete list of NC NOW PAC and NOW PAC’s endorsed candidates may be found at http://nowpac.org/north-carolina-voter-guide/

Contact: Gailya Paliga, President of NC National Organization for Women and NC NOW PAC, 919-834-4704

####

One response to “NC National Organization for Women Announces General Election Endorsements

  1. Pingback: What you can do to get out the vote NOW! | North Carolina Now

Leave a Reply

