The time is now for you help pass the ERA! From NC4ERA

The Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) will finally ensure that women are given equal protection in the United States Constitution. Here is how you can help move the bills along in North Carolina. Read about how the ERA will help women at ERACoalition.org

URGENT- The time is now for you to help pass the Equal Rights Amendment. This is our last chance in NC until 2019! Send two emails, one to the House Rules Committee, the other to the Senate Rules Committee. Just copy, paste, send…. thanks! Provided by NC4ERA, a project of NC NOW.

patsggaudreymsenmckissickvirginiaarepccjoycedems-senmckissick

At Press Conference when ERA bills were introduced into Senate and House for 2017 session on 2/14/17 Photo Credit: Sen. Floyd McKissick

1) The House Rules Committee
Simply copy all the following addresses together and paste into your Email program…

David.Lewis@ncleg.net, Ted.Davis@ncleg.net, Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net, John.Szoka@ncleg.net, John.Torbett@ncleg.net, John.Bell@ncleg.net, John.Blust@ncleg.net,
Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net, Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net, Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net, Justin.Burr@ncleg.net, Becky.Carney@ncleg.net, Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net, Andy.Dulin@ncleg.net, Beverly.Earle@ncleg.net, Elmer.Floyd@ncleg.net, John.Fraley@ncleg.net, Ken.Goodman@ncleg.net, Edward.Hanes@ncleg.net, Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net, Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net, Darren.Jackson@ncleg.net, Linda.Johnson@ncleg.net, Susan.Martin@ncleg.net, Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net,
Robert.Reives@ncleg.net, Jason.Saine@ncleg.net, Shelly.Willingham@ncleg.net,
Michael.Wray@ncleg.net

The message:

  • I urge the Rules Committee to hold a hearing on the the Equal Rights Amendment (House Bill 102).
  • I urge you to support and vote for the ERA to ensure equal rights for women and men.

2) The Senate Rules Committee
Simply copy all the following addresses and paste into your Email program…

Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net, Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net, Dan.Blue@ncleg.net, Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net, Harry.Brown@ncleg.net, Ben.Clark@ncleg.net,
Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net, Joel.Ford@ncleg.net, Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net,
Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net, Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net, Michael.Lee@ncleg.net,
Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net, Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net, Louis.Pate@ncleg.net, Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net, Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net, Terry.VanDuyn@ncleg.net, Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

The message:

  • I urge the Rules Committee to hold a hearing on the Equal Rights Amendment (Senate Bill 85).
  • I urge you to support and vote for the ERA to ensure equal rights for women and men.

———–

Thank you for supporting women’s causes. The Equal Rights Amendment will finally ensure that women are given equal protection in the United States Constitution. Read more about why we need an Equal Rights Amendment.

Senate Bill sponsor Sen. Floyd McKissick addresses room, surrounded by bill supporters. Some are legislators, some lead organizations who have made passing ERA a priority. Photo Credit: Sen. McKissick

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s